Lá Fhéile Pádraig Sona Daoibh! Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

No joke, I have had the Christmas song, It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year stuck in my head all morning. I don’t know why I’m more excited this year than any other year since I left home, but I am definitely going to celebrate this evening! Last year I spent it at the Ambassador’s reception, which is a privilege of course, but this year there will be craic, ceol agus beagáinín ól!

I miss home today (mostly because they have the day off) but I will raise a glass, sing a song and bain taitneamh as.

Have a great one, wherever or whomever you may be!

IMG_2543 IMG_2555 IMG_2556 IMG_2557 IMG_2558

Leave a Reply

